Home » 2011 » May » 5 » Agonia Records announces new releases
5:28 PM
Agonia Records announces new releases

IMPIETY "Skullfucking Armageddon"
Available formats:
- Limited digipack CD w/ thick booklet & linear notes
- Limited to 400 copies transparent red vinyl with A2 poster & printed inner jacket
- Limited to 200 copies gery/black haze vinyl  A2 poster & printed inner jacket
- Limited to 200 copies red/black haze vinyl  A2 poster & printed inner jacket
IMPIETY's most successful album from 1999 of pure adrenaline blackened death metal mayhem that caused plenty skulls broken worldwide. Historical yet Monumental, Skullfucking Armageddon is the band's second album that eventually paved the band's path to fury with 2 successful EU tours in 2000 as headling tyrant and finally to a signing deal with Osmose Productions. 8000 units of the first edition were manufactured and distributed worldwide via 3 major labels (Dies Irae Productions, Iron Pegasus Records and Drakkar Productions) which released the album back in 2000 and from then on, and after the fact that it had long sold out since 2002, there had been plenty demand for this re-release which Shyaithan, front beast of IMPIETY, finally conveying full licensing rights and the honor of finally releasing a special deluxe Digipak CD and LP version to Agonia Records. This new version contains also un-released artwork and photos from the time the album was first released plus additional liner notes,etc. To sum it up, this re-mastered grand re-release is one much anticipated by old diehards as well as newer fans of the band who have just been patiently awaiting this day when 'Skullfucking Armageddon' is finally out to wreak more hell throughout the metal underworld.

HEXENTANZ "Nekrocrafte"
Available formats:  
- Limited to 1000 copies noble digipack CD
- Limited to 100 copies white/black haze vinyl w/ alternative cover artwork
- Limited to 100 copies blue/black haze vinyl w/ alternative cover artwork
- Limited to 100 copies grey/black haze vinyl w/ alternative cover artwork
Originally published in 2004 by The Fossil Dungeon, and long out-of-print, the debut full-length album of Hexentanz has been graciously resurrected by Agonia Records.  "Nekrocrafte" presents a dark ritualistic examination of the Witches Sabbath coupled with themes of medieval necromancy. Composed with actual period instruments, synthetic ritual devices, human bones, and authentic arcane chants of medieval and modern occult practice.

RESURRECTED IN FESTERING SLIME "The Ultimate Death Metal Compilation"
Available formats:  
- Limited to 800  copies exclusive CD w/ tight booklet & linear notes
The Truly Sinister Death Metal Compilation featuring the new wave of Swedish Death Metal: Tormented, Darkcreed, Stench, Mr Death, Maim, Bombs Of Hades, Morbus Chron, Crucifyre and more. 16 exclusive and / or rare tracks compiled on a limited CD with exclusive and extensive artwork & layout by Necromantic Art (Tribulation, Stench, etc.). 12 page booklet with rare footage and linear notes.

Views: 1010 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: Resurrected in Festering Slime, Skullfucking Armageddon, Impiety, Agonia Records, The Ultimate Death Metal Compilatio, Nekrocrafte, Hexentanz | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com