Home » 2011 » March » 21 » Artillery released new album
8:04 PM
Artillery released new album
Artillery's brand new album has just been released in Europe and Japan. "My Blood" is the follow-up to their highly acclaimed album "When Death Comes" from 2009 and contains 11 blistering tracks that fill the void between past glory and future splendor. New material was recorded between November 2010 and January 2011 at Medley Studios in Denmark with Søren Andersen as the producer. The band promote the new album with a video clip to the track "Warrior Blood" available on Metal Mind Productions' channel on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K8d0i3hvmuo&feature=channel_video_title.

What can we expect from the musical side of the new album? Guitarist Michael Stützer says: "The sound is a bit more heavy than it was on 'When Death Comes'. The music is a mixture of our previous albums 'When Death Comes' and 'By Inheritance', with a slight touch of 'Terror Squad' and 'Fear of Tomorrow' with some oriental pieces."

The album is available as a jewel case CD and as a digipak CD including 2 bonus tracks. Japanese edition of the album includes an exclusive bonus track which is not available elsewhere. The US release date is set for 5th April (via MVD).

Artillery - "My Blood"

Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MASS CD 1440
Barcode: 5907785036833
Cat. No.: MASS CD 1441 DG (ltd. CD Digipak)
Barcode: 5907785036840 (ltd. CD Digipak)
Format: CD / CD DG
Genre: thrash metal
Release date: 21.03.2011 Europe / 05.04.2011 USA


1. Mi Sangre (The Blood Song)
2. Monster
3. Dark Days
4. Death Is An Illusion
5. Ain't Giving In 
6. Prelude To Madness 
7. Thrasher 
8. Warrior Blood
9. Concealed In The Dark
10. End Of Eternity
11. The Great

Bonus tracks (ltd. digipak only):
12. Show Your Hate 2011
13. Eternal War 2011

Views: 516 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: artillery, Metal Mind Records, Thrash, Metal, My Blood | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com