Home » 2011 » December » 20 » ASPHYX debuts track from upcoming album
5:07 PM
ASPHYX debuts track from upcoming album

On February 27th in Europe and February 28th in North America, Dutch doom-death metal legends ASPHYX will be releasing their 8th studio album, Deathhammer, via Century Media Records! In anticipation of this release, the band is now giving fans their first preview of Deathhammer with the premiere of the album's title track on CVLT Nation.com. Click the link below to listen to "Deathhammer":

In regards to this new, merciless track, the band comments:

"To us this song is 100% real death metal! It's heavy, aggressive and it simply can't get more in your face than this. This song is composed by just a few shredding riffs which stick in your brain like a buzz-saw, vocals so angry that it could be a declaration of war, relentlessly pounding drums and a bass that roars like a tank. We are very proud of this song since it shows our view on real death metal: how we've always seen it, how we feel it and how we want it to be! Martin already roared a clear statement in the very beginning of this song: THIS IS TRUE DEATH METAL, YOU BASTARDS! And so it is!" - ASPHYX

Featuring artwork by the band's long-time partner in designs, Axel Hermann (http://www.axel-illustrator.de), Deathhammer was recorded at The Mörser Studio as well as at Harrow Studio with their long-time engineer Harry Wijering, and was mixed and mastered in Sweden by Dan Swanö, who previously worked with the band on Death...The Brutal Way as well as on the Live Death Doom release. The album's complete track-listing is below:

ASPHYX - Deathhammer
1. Into The Timewastes
2. Deathhammer
3. Minefield
4. Of Days When Blades Turned Blunt
5. Der Landser
6. Reign Of The Brute
7. The Flood
8. We Doom You To Death
9. Vespa Crabro
10. As The Magma Mammoth Rises

Views: 726 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: Century Media Records, Asphyx, HOLLAND, Doom, Metal, Death | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com