Home » 2011 » November » 15 » BATTLERAGE announce details on upcoming album
8:16 PM
BATTLERAGE announce details on upcoming album

Chilean heavy metal barbarians BATTLERAGE come back with a brand new studio album, titled "True Metal Victory", their 3rd CD released by Metal On Metal Records. The CD saw the light of day on October 28th and from now on it's also available as digital download through CD Baby distribution. 

Those who know previous albums of BATTLERAGE, will know what to expect (and those who don't, shouldn't have doubts either, even just by looking at the album title): gruff vocals and really solid musicianship. BATTLERAGE still deliver fist pounding attacks in the vein of GRAVE DIGGER and PARAGON, as well as epic anthems reminiscent of early MANOWAR and OMEN. Epic, raw and honest heavy metal from the most prominent Chilean band playing this style ever since its formation in 2002.

You can listen to 2 songs from "True Metal Victory" album from the player on Metal On Metal Records website (www.metal-on-metal.com): "Warlock's Epitaph" and "My Will Be Done". Additionally, you can check out the 3rd song, titled "Raw Metal" from the band's MySpace page (www.myspace.com/battleragetruemetal). And here is the track list of "True Metal Victory":

1. Battlepath
2. Return Of The Axeman
3. Blood On Iron
4. Raw Metal
5. Black Sunday (La Maschera Del Demonio)
6. The Serpent Slumbers
7. Stygia
8. My Will Be Done
9. Warlock's Epitaph

Cover artwork was painted by Jowita Kaminska (www.jowita-kaminska.com).

Views: 692 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: chile, Battlerage, heavy, Metal On Metal Records, Metal | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com