Home » 2011 » May » 18 » Byfrost announce details on upcoming album
6:15 PM
Byfrost announce details on upcoming album

Blackened Metallers BYFROST have debuted two tracks from the band’s second full-length album "Of Death”.   The 8 track album, which is due for release on AFM Records in June in both CD and LP formats, was recorded at the Conclave & Earshot Studios in the band’s home town of Bergen, Norway, and was produced by ENSLAVED’s Herbrand Larsen together with BYFROST, and co-produced by ENSLAVED guitarist Ice Dale. Mastering was carried out by Knut Fug Prytz at the Magica Mastering Studio.  Artwork and Design are once again in the hands of Christian Sloan Hall, known for his work with bands like DIMMU BORGIR and SLAYER.  The two tracks "Of Death” and "Buried Alive” can be heard on the band’s MySpace page at http://www.myspace.com/byfrostmetal. Track listing for "Of Death” as follows:

1. May the Dead Rise
2. Eye for an Eye
3. Buried Alive
4. Of Death
5. Full Force Rage
6. Shadow of Fear
7. Sorgh
8. All Gods are Gone

Formed in 2007 by front man and guitarist HeavyHarms and bassist R.I.P Meister, the band’s first release was the "Byfrostmetal” EP, which appeared in 2008 whilst the band was still a four piece.  The debut full length album "Black Earth” was released in 2010, by which time BYFROST had become a three piece, and had been joined on drums by Mads Liletvedt (HELLISH OUTCAST).  "Black Earth” marked the continuing cooperation between the band and ENSLAVED members Ice Dale, who guested on the album, and Larsen, who, aside from producing both full-lengths, also features on two tracks on the upcoming "Of Death”. 
BYFROST are scheduled to appear at this year’s Party.San Festival in Germany and the Bloodstock Festival in the UK in August and this will be the first time that fans outside of Norway will be able to see the band perform tracks from the new album.  "Of Death” itself is set for release on the 24th June in Germany, and will hit the streets worldwide on the 27th.  More information about BYFROST can be found at http://www.myspace.com/byfrostmetal
Below you can see fan-filmed footage of BYFROST performing "Black Earth” live at the Karmoygeddon Arctic Festival in 2010.

Views: 535 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: Byfrost, album, black, Norway, AFM Records, of Death, 2011, Metal | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com