Home » 2011 » February » 22 » Corpset signs with Violent Jurney
4:16 PM
Corpset signs with Violent Jurney
Another great band joins Violent Journey Records family, as Corpset's debut album sees the day on 27th of April.
Ruins” is a ruthless ten-piece of contemporary Finnish death metal. With combining old school sounds to more modern approach and joining hook-filled melodies with pure aggression, Ruins is sure to put Finnish metal-scene on it's knees.
Recordings of the album took place on various facilities from professional studios to a horse ranch in Finnish countryside and was mixed and mastered at the Coal Hole studio in Hämeenlinna with bands former bassist and studio-pro Janne Tauriainen.
Corpset, holding some familiar names from different well-known Finnish acts in their line-up, has managed to create a breath-taking example of twisted Finnish death metal and is a welcome breeze of fresh air to today's stiff metal soundscapes.
Album's release-party is at Vastavirta-Klubi, Tampere on fri 29th of april.

Ruins tracklist:

01. The Light Divine
02. Castrate
03. Blair
04. Moment Of Clarity
05. Into The Light
06. Give & Go
07. World Hate Center
08. Behind The Sauna
09. V.P.O.
10. Caesar's Palace

Jari Kelloniemi - Guitar
Jami Heikkala - Guitar
Timo Hanhijoki - Drums
Petri Palonkoski - Bass
Antti Murtonen - Vocals

Views: 569 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: ruins, Finland, Corpset, Violent Jurney Records, Metal, Death | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com