Home » 2011 » January » 26 » Dark Descent announces new release
9:37 PM
Dark Descent announces new release

Dark Descent Records To Release UNCANNY MCMXCI - MCMXCIV Compilation 
Formed in Sweden in 1990, UNCANNY released two demos (1991's Transportation to the Uncanny and 1992's Nyktalgia), a split release in 1993 with ANCIENT RITES and one full-length in 1994 titled Splenium For Nyktophobia. For the first time ever, all one and a half hours of classic-era Swedish death metal will be released together on one double-disc package by Dark Descent Records

Like the limited run 3LP Uncanny box set released by The Crypt in 2010, this 2CD will be titled MCMXCI - MCMXCIV and feature original artwork from Splenium For Nyktophobia as well as artwork from the demo era.  
MCMXCI - MCMXCIV is currently slated for a February 2011 release. 

Ken Englund - Drums (Centinex, Interment (Swe), Moondark, Dellamorte)
Mats Forsell - Guitar (Fulmination)
Christoffer Harborg - Bass (S.G.R.)
Fredrik Norrman - Guitar (Katatonia (Swe), October Tide, Fulmination)
Jens Törnroos - Vocals (S.G.R., Interment (Swe))

Views: 839 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: Dark Descent Records, Uncanny | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com