Home » 2010 » November » 29 » Deathchamber releases debut demo
5:44 PM
Deathchamber releases debut demo

Swedish death metal act Deathchamber has released their debut demo "His Will Be Done" with four strong tracks. Deathchamber plays a straightforward brutal death metal mixed with odd time signatures and symphonic features.

The band was formed in early 2006 when drummer Dennis Bobzien and guitarist Markus Tervamäki met and decided to form a band and play extreme metal. A first lineup with Roberth Lindström (Lodge) on vocals and Andreas Ekberg on bass was set. The band worked on their sound writing songs during the whole 2006 but in early 2007 both Roberth and Andreas dropped the band due to lack of time and interest. In late 2007 the current lineup was set when Martin Runnzell (Taedeat, Engraved) joined on vocals and Peter Uvén (Slowgate, Scars Of Paradise, April Divine) joined on bass and a first song, War of the Minds was recorded in december/januari 2007/08. Deathchamber continued to write songs evolving to the current sound of aggressive death metal yet with experimental features. The work on their debut demo, His Will Be Done, progressed during 2010 and was finally released in november the same year.

Views: 561 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: Deathchamber | Rating: 5.0/1
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com