Home » 2011 » June » 29 » Denial Fiend to release new album
6:52 PM
Denial Fiend to release new album
Denial Fiend Set To Release Horror Holocaust On August 2nd Via Ibex Moon Records

Recorded at Mana Studios, the long awaited follow-up release to 2007's They Rise, Horror Holocaust, is scheduled for a US release date of  August 2nd, 2011 on Ibex Moon Records.
The current line-up of the band features drummer Rob Rampy (DRI, The Spears), vocalist Blaine Cook (the Accused, The Fartz), bassist Terry Butler (Death, Six Feet Under, Massacre, Obituary) & guitarist Sam Williams (Down By Law, The Spears). Horror Holocaust also features guest appearances from Steve Swanson (Six Feet Under), Ralph Santolla (Deicide, Obituary) and James Murphy (Obituary, Testament).  
Denial Fiend has posted a video preview featuring a clip of the first song on Horror Holocaust called "Corrupted Flesh." Additionally, the band is currently streaming several tracks from the album on their ReverbNation page, located at www.reverbnation.com/denialfiend.  
Bassist Terry Butler comments on the album. "Horror Holocaust is quite simply one of the best records I've played on. It's an perfect mix of thrash, punk and death metal. The songs are aggressive, tight and heavy. I'm very proud of this one."

Corrupted Flesh
Stuck Pig/Bleeding Out
Flesh Coffin
After Party Massacre
Horror Holocaust
Fiend Without A Face
Hell Asylum

Formed in 2007 by members of Massacre, Death, Six Feet Under, Obituary and Down By Law, Denial Fiend released their debut full-length, They Rise, on Ibex Moon records in 2008. The release, while rooted firmly in the tradition of Tampa (the band's home) death metal, hinted at influences of old-school crossover hardcore and punk. After a full European tour as well as appearances at some of the biggest metal festivals the US and Europe, (LA Murderfest, Central Illinois Metalfest, F.T.C. fest, etc), Denial Fiend took some time off to regroup and streamline their unique sound.
Now, with a revamped line-up which sees the legendary vocalist of crossover pioneers The Accused, Blaine Cook, and Rob Rampy of DRI on drums joining core members Terry Butler (bass) and Sam Williams (guitar), Denial Fiend returns with their long-awaited second full-length release; Horror Holocaust. Every ounce of the band's trademark energy of They Rise remains in place on the new album, but the tunes are delivered with a faster, tighter and thrashier edge.
Various influences ranging from Slayer, Celtic Frost, Poison Idea, Death, Carcass and Corrosion Of Conformity show through in a sound that draws from all forms of traditional underground metal and hardcore. With lyrics still revolving around horror and slasher movies, Horror Holocaust features guest appearances by James Murphy, Steve Swanson and Ralph Santolla.

Terry Butler (Massacre, Death, Six Feet Under, Obituary) - Bass
Sam Williams (Down By Law, the Spears) - Guitar
Blaine Cook (the Accused, the Fartz) - Vocals
Rob Rampy (DRI, the Spears) - Drums
Views: 556 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: Ibex Moon Records, USA, Horror Holocaust, Denial Fiend, album, 2011, Metal, Death | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com