Home » 2011 » May » 18 » Details on upcoming LAKE OF TEARS album
8:07 PM
Details on upcoming LAKE OF TEARS album

AFM Records will present the latest full-length from ever-morphing Swedish unit LAKE OF TEARS on June 14 in North America, marking the band's first new album in over four years. This latest dark offering from LAKE OF TEARS, entitled Illwill, as always, shows their sound moving into new directions from all previous recordings, yet still holds true to the central core sound fans have come to expect with each release.
Now in their nineteenth year since formation in 1992, the band continue to incorporate somewhat progressive elements and spacious textures to their rock and metal backbone, their widely-appreciated versatility continually landing them appearances at varied major European festivals including Wacken Open Air, Tuska Open Air and Sweden Rock Festival. Recorded and produced at the renowned Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Paradise Lost, Soilwork, Amon Amarth, Katatonia) with Jens Bogren, Illwill demonstrates what LAKE OF TEARS stand for well to their diehard fanbase and the new fans that will surely be drawn into the album's ten engrossing tracks.

Illwill Track Listing:
01. Floating In Darkness
02. Illwill
03. The Hating
04. U.N.S.A.N.E.
05. House Of The Setting Sun
06. Behind The Green Door
07. Parasites
08. Out Of Control
09. Taste of Hell
10. Midnight Madness
Views: 738 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: Lake Of Tears, album, Illwill, AFM Records, 2011, Sweden | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com