Home » 2011 » December » 23 » EPICA announce details on upcoming album
5:34 PM
EPICA announce details on upcoming album
Epica's upcoming 5th full-length album which will be released on the 9th of March 2012 (EU) by Nuclear Blast 

„The work is done! Recordings, mixes and mastering are finished. Although you have to wait some more to know how it sounds, we can already show you how it looks! So here it is: the official coverart (by Stephan Heilemann) and tracklisting of Epica's new album Requiem for the Indifferent." 

The tracklist reads as follows: 

1 - Karma
2 - Monopoly on Truth
3 - Storm the Sorrow
4 - Delirium
5 - Internal Warfare
6 - Requiem for the Indifferent
7 - Anima
8 - Guilty Demeanor
9 - Deep Water Horizon
10 - Stay the Course
11 - Deter the Tyrant
12 - Avalanche
13 - Serenade of Self-Destruction

EPICA also explained the meaning of the album title: 

„This title refers to the end of an era. Mankind can no longer stick their head in the sand for the things that are happening around us. We are facing many challenges. There is an enormous tension between different religions and cultures, wars, natural disasters and a huge financial crisis, which is getting out of control. More than ever we will need each other to overcome these problems. As we are all connected; the universe, earth, nature, animals and human beings, this period in time will be the prelude to the end for those who still don't want to, or simply won't see it. A REQUIEM FOR THE INDIFFERENT but also a possibility for a new beginning with great new chances!"

Epica will present this album to the public on the 16th of March 2012, in 013, Tilburg (NL) tickets are still available but are going out fast! 

Views: 507 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: Epica, symphonic, HOLLAND, Nuclear Blast Records, Belgium, Metal | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com