Home » 2011 » April » 11 » Falconer reveal details on upcoming album
10:48 PM
Falconer reveal details on upcoming album

Swedish folk metallers FALCONER reveal front art and track listing for their seventh album 'Armod'! Release date set, limited edition announced!
Swedish folk metallers FALCONER will release their seventh studio album Armod on June 3/6 via Metal Blade Records in Europe!

The CD features 11 songs completely sung in Swedish and four bonus tracks that are English versions of the band members' favourite new songs.

The four bonus tracks will only be available with the limited first Digipak edition of Armod!

Comments FALCONER guitarist Stefan Weinerhall: "The album is embracing the Swedish folk music to a greater extent than before making it sound slightly more down to earth. The music spans from acoustic songs with cello, flute and fiddle to songs with blast beats and really heavy riffing. As said before this is a 'one-time-only' album and does not define the future sound of FALCONER, but it was about time to pay full notice to the influence that has always made us different. Now we have that out of our system!"

Armod was once again recorded at King Diamond guitarist Andy La Rocque's Sonic Train Studios in Varberg, Sweden, during December and January.

Armod track listing:
1. Svarta Änkan 
2. Dimmornas Drottning
3. Griftefrid
4. O, Tysta Ensamhet
5. Vid Rosornas Grav
6. Grimborg
7. Herr Peder Och Hans Syster
8. Eklundapolskan
9. Grimasch Om Morgonen
10. Fru Silfver
11. Gammal Fäbodpsalm

English bonus versions (available only on limited first edition digipak):
1. Black Widow
2. Grimborg
3. By The Roses´ Grave
4. O, Silent Solitude 

Mathias Bladh - Vocals
Stefan Weinerhall - Guitars
Jimmy Hedlund - Guitars
Magnus Linhardt - Bass
Karsten Larsson - Drums

Views: 772 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: folk, album, Falconer, 2011, Metal Blade Records, Metal, Sweden, Armod | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com