Home » 2011 » October » 11 » LAY DOWN ROTTEN recording new album
2:26 PM
LAY DOWN ROTTEN recording new album
German Death Metallers LAY DOWN ROTTEN busy recording new studio album! Album title revealed!

The German Death Metal unit LAY DOWN ROTTEN is busy recording their new longplayer at the Desert Inn studios. Their sixth longplayer (third for Metal Blade) will be entitled Mask Of Malice and is scheduled for a February 2012 release via Metal Blade Records.

Song titles include "Deathchain", "And Out Come The Wolves", "Hades Resurrected" and "Swallow The Bitterness".

Comments the band: "We are almost done recording our sixth album. We recorded at the Desert Inn Studio where we also worked on the last five albums. The new album will be called "Mask of Malice" and it features ten killer tracks that combine the raw dynamics of the typical LAY DOWN ROTTEN sound with the bittersweet melodies of Death Metal hymns you wanna bang your head to!"

Stay tuned for more information on LAY DOWN ROTTEN and "Mask Of Malice"!

Jost Kleinert – vocals
Nils Förster – guitars
Daniel Seifert – guitars
Uwe Kilian – bass
Timo Claas – drums

LAY DOWN ROTTEN released their last longplayer "Gospel Of The Wretched" in 2009 via Metal Blade Records. "Gospel Of The Wretched" featured guest vocals by Death Metal legends Dan Swanö, Martin van Drunen and Marc Grewe.

Views: 682 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: Metal Blade Records, Germany, Metal, Death, Lay Down Rotten | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com