Home » 2011 » May » 20 » Lock Up announce details on upcoming album
6:58 PM
Lock Up announce details on upcoming album

LOCK UP’s upcoming release, "Necropolis Transparent”, will feature several guest appearances from HYPOCRISY/PAIN mainman (and one time LOCK UP vocalist) Peter Tägtgren along with Jeff Walker (CARCASS, BRUJERIA). 
Commented bassist Shane Embury: "I always wanted Peter on the third album since he was on the first record LOCK UP we did. It made sense from a weird trilogy aspect to get him on the record. His tones compliment Tomas perfectly as well. I would have loved to have had Peter sing on more of the songs, but time was short as Peter was heavily involved with his new PAIN record. The songs he did sing on though made them extra special.

As for Jeff, well me and Jeff go so far back it's unreal. We were mixing the album at Andy Sneap's and I wanted an extra vocal texture on a few tracks to spice it up. My voice is more hardcore and I wanted some extra gravel on things. It all seemed to make sense to Jeff once I had bribed him with a 12 pack of his favorite beer (laughs)!”

"It’s great that LOCK UP is back in the saddle again and that I could be a part of it,” commented Peter Tägtgren. "This album will tear you a new asshole!”

Jeff Walker added: "I think it's pretty fair to say that the current incarnation of LOCK UP have done the late Jesse Pintado more than proud!"

LOCK UP is the death-grind super group featuring Shane Embury (NAPALM DEATH, VENOMOUS CONCEPT), Nicolas Barker (ex-CRADLE OF FILTH, ex-DIMMU BORGIR), Tomas Lindberg (AT THE GATES, DISFEAR) and Anton Reisenegger (CRIMINAL, PENTAGRAM). Their new album "Necropolis Transparent” will be released on July 1, 2011.

"Necropolis Transparent” track listing: 
01. Brethren Of The Pentagram 
02. Accelerated Mutation 
03. The Embodiment Of Paradox And Chaos (Jeff Walker - Backing Vocals) 
04. Necropolis Transparent (Tomas Lindberg & Peter Tägtgren share vocal duties) 
05. Parasite Drama (Jeff Walker - Backing Vocals) 
06. Anvil Of Flesh 
07. Rage Incarnate Reborn 
08. Unseen Enemy (Jeff Walker - Backing Vocals) 
09. Stygian Reverberations 
10. Life Of Devastation 
11. Roar Of A Thousand Throats 
12. Infiltrate And Destroy 
13. Discharge The Fear (Jeff Walker - Backing Vocals) 
14. Vomiting Evil 
15. Stigmatyr (bonus track) 
16. Through The Eyes Of My Shadow Self (Tomas Lindberg & Peter Tägtgren share vocal duties) 
17. Tartarus (instrumental)
Views: 544 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: Lock Up, Nuclear Blast, Necropolis Transparent, Metal, Grind, Death | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com