Home » 2011 » July » 4 » Lock Up released new album
2:52 PM
Lock Up released new album

The new album of the death-grind super group LOCK UPNecropolis Transparent" is out now!!

LOCK UP, featuring Shane Embury (NAPALM DEATH, VENOMOUS CONCEPT), Nicolas Barker (ex-CRADLE OF FILTH, ex-DIMMU BORGIR), Tomas Lindberg (AT THE GATES, DISFEAR), Anton Reisenegger (CRIMINAL, PENTAGRAM) and featutring guest-appearances from Peter Tagtgren (Hypocrisy/Pain) and Jeff Walker (Carcass) have uploaded an album preview for their new milestone in grind. 

Producer Andy Sneap commented the new stuff:
"Having known Nick and Shane (a.k.a. the sumo tag team of grindcore) since the late 80's its always great to get together with old friends and make some noise in the studio. "Necropolis Transparent" by far, surpasses what we achieved together back in 1999 with "Pleasures Pave Sewers" in terms of brutality, speed and song writing along with the help of new guitarist Anton Reisenegger (Criminal, Pentagram). For me personally ,it was quite refreshing and great fun to do something this extreme, especially with my mates Nick, Shane and Carcass mainman/Mersey scally Jeff Walker swinging by the studio to handle guest vocal duties and help us drink way too much.
I have to say that "Necropolis Transparent" is way more than just another grindcore album, it has elements of everything that represents brutal and extreme-An absolute MUST for everyone out there that like their metal full of aggression, violence and pure savagery. BUY OR DIE!!!”

Views: 563 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: Lock Up, Nuclear Blast, Necropolis Transparent, album, 2011, Metal, Grind, Death | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com