Home » 2012 » January » 20 » Metal Scrap Records announce new releases
2:00 PM
Metal Scrap Records announce new releases

Metal Scrap Records announce new releases

In January 2012 three young but promising bands released official materials at once on Metal Scrap Records.
Russian Dark Symphonic Industrial Metallers from UNITED MIND CLUB released their debut full-length album "World Blood History" on the 12th of January.
Young Ukrainian Thrash Metal act CRUSHER released "Endless Torment", their debut album, on the 13th of January under Total Metal Records (a division of Metal Scrap Records).
And finally, on January 19, Russian Modern Thrash Metal band GROSS GROLLAND presented their debut full-length album titled "What Doesn't Kill Me Makes A Big Mistake”.
Worldwide release date for all three materials will be March 12th, with support from Code 7 / Plastic Head Distribution (England).

UNITED MIND CLUB "World Blood History" /CD/
Debut full-length album by Dark Symphonic Industrial Metal band from Russia.
Metal Scrap Records, 2012

1. When you were still alive 01:54
2. B.B.B.P. 04:05
3. Dreams of Luther 04:48
4. Jaguar 05:31
5. Its just bleeding 04:31
6. Interview  with the  beast 03:40
7. For nobody but me 04:24
8. World Blood of History 05:41
Total playing time: 34:34

Band United Mind Club appeared in 2008. Their music has been experimental from the beginning and it's a mix of different kinds of metal. At that time, the basis of style could be considered as a modern metal diluted by Eastern melodies and powerful guitar riffs. It is also worth mentioning the unusual structure of the songs, close to progressive. The lyrics of songs based on the life realities with philosophical overtones.
In autumn 2008 the band recorded EP titled "The Last Performance" in the studio Arsenal. It includes three songs: The Signs Of DominanceWeak Man's MantraThe Reverse Side. Soon the band signed a contract with the English label BRM Records to release the single "The Signs Of Dominance" and EP "The Last Performance". Songs of the band were heard on radio stations of America: Livin_RocksRadio, Metalheadradio, Hard Radio, Hard Rock Radio Live, WRBC 91.5; England: TopRockRadio, DJ Beerman Radioshow; Russia: Twilight radio, MusicGuest; Belarus - MassaBrutto Radioshow.
In 2009, the label Eclipse Records (USA) released a compilation "Streetcult Loud Music Compilation CD - Vol. 12", which presents the song of the band "The Reverse Side", along with such well-known American bands like: Scum Of The Earth (project of guitarist Rob Zombie), Dead By WednesdayOtepSnot.
In spring 2009 the band signed a contract with Alkemist Fanatix Europe, leading agency in Europe.
The band played at many major festivals, including the Metal Heads Mission (Ukraine), METAL CROWD (Belarus). The band played on the same stage with such bands as: Grave, Sadist, Cryptopsy.
In 2011 the band recorded its debut full-length album titled "World Blood History". The style of music changes to Dark Symphonic Industrial Metal. Design of the CD was made by the famous design studio Moon Ring Design. Mastering made in the New York’s studio Hotline Audio Mastering. Initially, in 2012 the album releases on Ukrainian label Metal Scrap Records.

Dmitriy ”Train Freeman” Zimin - vocals, rhythm and lead guitars;
Dmitry ”Daniels” Kapustin - lead guitar;
Konstantin ”Voodoo” Furman - bass;
 Roman ”Del Toro” Nazimov - drums,vocals.

"The Signs Of Dominance" Digital Single 2008, BRM Records (UK)
"The Last Performance" Digital EP 2009,  BRM Records (UK)
"World Blood History" CD 2012, Metal Scrap Records (UA)
"Streetcult Loud Music Compilation CD – Vol. 12", 2009 (USA)

CRUSHER "Endless Torment" /CD/
Debut full-length album by Thrash Metal band from Ukraine.
Total Metal Records, 2012

1. Intro
2. On The Needle
3. Den Of Iniquity
4. Politishit
5. Endless Torment
6. S(k)atanic Ride
7. Jesus Saves
8. Living for...
9. Thrasher In Hell

CRUSHER Biography 
In March 2007, after a long search of a drummer and rehearsals at home band STORMRIDER was created. At that time Yaroslav Dyatel and Alexander Kumeyko, the founders of the band, were playing together for about a year. Specifically, the style was not measured, the repertoire consisted of MotorheadIron Maiden & Black Sabbath covers.
During the first year the band has seen many changes. A several drummers changed and Sergey Losev (bass) joined the band. Until the fall of 2008, except for the constant change of drummers, nothing happened. And then, around November 2008, Ruslan Babaev comes to the band.
It was decided to change the band’s name to the CRUSHER.
December, 10 – the band played the first concert.
In spring 2009 the band CRUSHER recorded its first EP, which included 5 songs. January, 2010 one of the founders, Alexander Kumeyko left the band. After searching for non-durable second guitarist musicians decided to play three-way.

EP "Politishit" was released a limited edition by the band’s efforts in July 2010, and was distributed as a promotional publication.
In December 2010 CRUSHER begin recording a full-length album. Recording ends almost a year later, in autumn 2011. During this time the band has had to go with a tour of Ukraine and to release the Internet single "S(k)atanic Ride". At the fall 2011 a video for "S(k)atanic Ride" was filmed.
At the very beginning of 2012 the band signed a contract with Metal Scrap Records to release their debut full-length album and already at January 13 "Endless Torment" released by Total Metal Records (a division of Metal Scrap Records).

CRUSHER compositions included in many compilations of extreme music.
- The song «On the Needle» was used as the soundtrack to the short film "Revenge of Eddie 3" from the Kiev studio of independent film "UPV".

- More than 60 concerts over the past three years, in many cities of Ukraine.
- Metal Heads Mission 2010.
- "S(k)atanic Ride Tour" in central and eastern Ukraine, in May 2011.
CRUSHER concerts are always full of drive.

CRUSHER played on one stage with:
Cannibal CorpseSuicidal AngelsFarmers BoulevardHollenthonFleshgore.

Yaroslav Dyatel - vocals, guitar
Sergey Losev – bass
Ruslan Babaev – drums

Politishit” MCD’r 2010, Self-released
"Endless Torment" CD 2012, Total Metal Records (a division of Metal Scrap Records)

GROSS GROLLAND "What Doesn't Kill Me Makes A Big Mistake" /CD/
Debut full-length album by Modern Thrash Metal band from Russia.
Metal Scrap Records, 2012

1. Kamikaze
2. Under Gunpoint
3. Die
4. Bye
5. It
6. Voices
7. 648
8. Policeman Tropillo
9. Friday
10. Friendship

Grange deluged the whole world by its heady manure! Kurt Cobain invited all to shoot yourself in the head! Not paying attention to it and listening every day PANTERASLAYER etc., the young fans of thrash are gathered in a metal quintet GROSS GROLLAND in 1995 in Kyrgan City (Russia). In 1999 the band recorded demo album at the local studio Kyrok Records, and then suspend the activity of the group. And only in 2005, appears in the new line-up. GROSS GROLLAND starts to record an album called "What Doesn't Kill Me Makes A Big Mistake". Album was mixed at the Moscow Vadikan Studio and released at January 2012 by the Ukrainian label Metal Scrap Records.

Ivan Menshchikov – guitar
Michail Vorobyov - guitar
Alexander Sobolev - bass
Roman Kiskin - drums
Sergey Homyakov - vocal

"What Doesn't Kill Me Makes A Big Mistake" CD 2012, Metal Scrap Records (UA)

Views: 792 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: World Blood History, What Doesn't Kill Me Makes A Big Mi, United Mind Club, Endless Torment, Ukraine, Metal Scrap Records, Gross Grolland, Crusher | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com