Home » 2011 » March » 7 » Old Wainds to re-release album
10:15 PM
Old Wainds to re-release album
Negative Existence to Reissue Old Wainds' Where the Snows are Never Gone

In 1997 OLD WAINDS' Where the Snows are Never Gone was recorded. Eight tracks of absolutely heavy and ruthless Nordic black metal. Negative Existence is now releasing this highly sought first album on March 18th! Pre-orders are being taken now!
The music on Where the Snows are Never Gone can be described as unholy Nordic Metal comparable to early MAYHEM, BURZUM, ENSLAVED, DARKTHRONE, BATHORY with an added touch of old school Death/Thrash. This seminal cold creation from the most powerful Black Metal formation in Northern Russia forever etched the name of OLD WAINDS in the black book of black metal.

1. Unholy Nordland Fire
2. Winter Warriors
3. Gods Gazing From Beyond
4. Eternal Wanderer of Winter Nights
5. Where the Snows Are Never Gone...
6. At the Gates of Frosty Mountains
7. Guardians of the Icy Kingdom
8. Cold Mourning of the Pale Moon

www.myspace.com/oldwainds - (not official site)
Views: 853 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: 1997, album, Where the Snows are Never Gone, Old Wainds, Negative Existence, re-release | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com