Home » 2012 » February » 15 » OPERA DIABOLICUS released new video
0:21 AM
OPERA DIABOLICUS released new video
Swedish act OPERA DIABOLICUS (featuring members from KING DIAMOND, MERCYFUL FATE, THERION, DREAM EVIL and more) released a new video 

The video is more or less a 10 minute long short movie and includes acting scenes, epic scenery and a great deal of dark atmosphere and of course blood (everything a metal video should include right?), please see link below. The video is filmed and edited by 11FRAMES (stationed in Gothenburg. Sweden). 

Swedish act Opera Diabolicus will be releasing their debut album entitled "† 1614" on January 20th via Metalville Records.

"Opera Diabolicus is the brainchild of composer/musician David Grimoire and lyricist Adrian de Crow. The idea sprung to life when the two of them met randomly at a stage play of Umberto Eco's book The Name of the Rose at a theatre in Gothenburg in 2006. Both of them were very intrigued by the story and they ended up talking about how interesting it would be to make a theatrical and dark metal musical based on that kind of a story. The conversation between them that took place in Gothenburg that bleak December night planted the seed that soon should grow to be the concept of Opera Diabolicus - The concept of combining the dark elements of music and theatre in alliance with musical excellency.

"The music could be described as dramatic and dark doom metal with atmospheric, epic and progressive elements. If you're into bands like Candlemass, King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Memento Mori, Therion, Notre Dame, Dimmu Borgir and Kamelot this is definitely the band for you to keep your eye on.

"The upcoming album features among others; Snowy Shaw (King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Notre Dame, Therion, Dimmu Borgir), Mats Levén (Kryx, Therion), Niklas Isfeldt (Dream Evil), Jake E (Amaranthe, Dreamland) and Camilla Alisander-Ason on vocals, daemonic voices and ghoulish sounds. Snowy Shaw has also contributed with his well-known drums of doom. The album is produced and mixed by Andy LaRocque (King Diamond) at his Sonic Train Studio.”

The track listing is as follows:

1. Overture
2. The Gates
3. Bloodcountess Bathory
4. The 13th Guest
5. In Memoriam
6. Mythos Lamia
7. Forbidden
8. Stone by Stone

Views: 593 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: Amaranthe, Opera Diabolicus, Notre Dame, Dimmu Borgir, King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Kryx, Dreamland, Therion | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com