Home » 2011 » May » 18 » Rev 16:8 to release new album
8:12 PM
Rev 16:8 to release new album

Not the usual type of release expected from AFM Records, Swedish black metal outfit REV 16:8 will unleash their sophomore full-length, Ashlands, via the German label on June 14, undoubtedly to be one of the most evil releases from the company this year.
Once known to the black metal world under former monikers Scythe, and then Bloodshed, the Stockholm-based unit adopted REV 16:8 in recent years, and now bear their second full-length of blazing but cryptic black metal on the 41-minute Ashlands. Recorded and produced in the infamous Necromorbus Studios (Watain, Ondskapt, Funeral Mist, Armagedda) the album also features guest vocals by Acerbus of Ondskapt.
Ashlands Track Listing:
01. Agenda
02. Ashlands
03. Blackline Sundown
04. A Study In Patterns And Habits
05. The Chase
06. Serenade
07. Rust Retinal Vein
08. Coal Mirror
09. When Your Words Are Obsolete
10. Leave Me
Views: 422 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: Rev 16:8, album, black, AFM Records, 2011, Ashlands, Metal, Sweden | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com