Home » 2011 » October » 4 » SHINING's frontman announces solo album
7:42 PM
SHINING's frontman announces solo album

NIKLAS KVARFORTH, founder and frontman of Swedish Extreme Metallers SHINING, has announced details of the upcoming release of a solo project that will chart fifteen years of his often controversial musical career.  "Fifteen Years of Absolute Darkness”, scheduled for release on Spinefarm Records on the 7th December this year, will feature 15 tracks from various bands on which Kvarforth has guested on vocals.  Included are tracks from bands such as GRAVDAL, BETHLEHEM, THE VISION BLEAK, DEN SAAKALDTE, as well as a previously unreleased alternative version of SHINING’s "Förtvivlan, Min Arvedel”.  The double CD will come with a lavishly illustrated booklet which contains KVARFORTH’s comments on all the tracks.  Track listing for "Fifteen Years of Absolute Darkness” as follows:

Disc 1
1. KKOAGULAA - Excerpt 4 
2. DIABOLICUM - Salvation Through Vengeance 
3. MANES - Bli Med Mig 
4. IN LINGUA MURTUA - Cold Void Messiah 
5. MONUMENTUM - The Colour Of Compassion 
6. SHINING - Förtvivlan, Min Arvedel (alternative version) 
7. HJARNIDAUDI - A Darkblue Afternoon 
8. LIVSNEDAD - Fobisk Sälta

Disc 2
1. THE VISION BLEAK - I Dined With The Swans 
2. GLORIOR BELLI - The Night Scalp Challenger 
3. FUNERAL DIRGE - Alpha Sans Omega 
4. GRAVDAL - Mishandlet 
5. NEKROS - The Black Serpent 
6. BETHLEHEM - Yesterday I Still Died Today 

Three tracks of from "Fifteen Years of Absolute Darkness” can be heard at http://soundcloud.com/shining-official.

Kvarforth is currently working on the second SHINING music video which be filmed both during a live concert at the Club Nosturi in Helsinki, Finland, on the 5th October, and in a studio setting.  The video will be for the track "Tillsammans Är Vi Allt" from SHINING’s seventh full length album "VII / Född Förlorare”,  and the band will be joined on stage for the filming by  NORDMAN(Håkan Hemlin), one of Sweden’s top Pop stars, who originally guested on the track on the album.  Work is also underway on what will be the band’s eighth full-length album which will be produced by KING DIAMOND guitarist ANDY LA ROCQUE at his Sonic Train Studios in Varberg, Sweden.  More information about SHINING can be found on the band’s MySpace page at www.myspace.com/shininghalmstad

Views: 450 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: Spinefarm Records, black, shining, Niklas Kvarforth, Sweden, Metal | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com