Home » 2011 » May » 10 » Vomitory presents new videoclip
8:03 PM
Vomitory presents new videoclip
VOMITORY premiere video clip for ‘Regorge In The Morgue’ taken off their new album ‘Opus Mortis VIII’!

Swedish Death Metal veterans VOMITORY have premiered a video clip for 'Regorge In The Morgue', the opening track off their eighth studio album Opus Mortis VIII!

Produced, engineered and mixed by Rikard Löfgren in his own Leon music studios, Opus Mortis VIII proves to be the best sounding VOMITORY album ever!

Comments VOMITORY drummer Tobias Gustafsson: "Opus Mortis VIII is our eighth album (no shit!) - our eighth Opus of Death. And I dare to say that this is one of the strongest albums we've done, and it most certainly has the most powerful production we've ever had on any album, hands down. For the third time, we worked with Rikard Löfgren in his Leon Music Studios. We raised the bar quite a few notches in the studio - both production-wise and performance-wise, and we couldn't be happier with the result. We are not breaking new death metal ground with this album - that was never Vomitorys' mission - but Opus Mortis VIII offers diversity and dynamics that you haven't quite heard from Vomitory before. Still, this is a very intense and aggressive album in the true Vomitory tradition - all the essential signature details are there. Once you hear the opening track, "Regorge In The Morgue", you will need no further proof of that!"

Opus Mortis VIII is out since the 23rd/26th of April, 2011. The limited first edition is a Digipak featuring four exclusive bonus tracks. Those tracks are re-recorded versions of songs taken off the first two VOMITORY albums.

Track listing Opus Mortis VIII
1. Regorge In The Morgue
2. Bloodstained
3. They Will Burn
4. The Dead Awaken
5. Hate In A Time Of War
6. Torturous Ingenious
7. Forever Damned
8. Shrouded In Darkness
9. Combat Psychosis
10. Requiem For The Fallen
Bonus tracks:
11. Nervegasclouds 2011
12. Raped In Their Own Blood 2011
13. Redemption 2011
14. The Voyage 2011

Views: 672 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: Opus Mortis VIII, album, Regorge In The Morgue, 2011, Metal Blade Records, Metal, Vomitory, Sweden, VideoClip, Death | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com