Home » 2010 » October » 4 » Vulture Industries releases new album Today
3:03 PM
Vulture Industries releases new album Today



"The Malefactor’s Bloody Register”, the sophomore album from Progressive Extreme Metallers VULTURE INDUSTRIES, receives is released on Monday 4th October on Dark Essence Records.  Recorded at the Conclave & Earshot Studios by Bjørnar Nilsen, who is also the band’s front man, and mastered by Brian Gardner (ISIS, NIN, David Bowie), "The Malefactor’s Bloody Register” is the follow up to the band’s debut album "The Dystopia Journals” which was released in 2007 to much critical acclaim. Guests on the album include Herbrand Larsen (ENSLAVED / ex-AUDREY HORNE) on Hammond organ, Øyvind Rødset (formerly of UGRESS) on saxophone, Audun Berg Selfjord (FUNIN) on cello and Kristin Hunter (ex-Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra) on viola.  Three tracks from "The Malefactor’s Bloody Register” are currently streaming on the band’s MySpace page athttp://www.myspace.com/vultureindustries


The cover art for "The Malefactor’s Bloody Register” is designed by Maja Markegård of Manmade.no, and comes with a twelve page booklet in a slip case cover, and features Helge Jordal on the cover, making it the second time that the actor appears on a VULTURE INDUSTRIES release.  One of Norway’s most respected character actors, Jordal’s collaboration with the VULTURE INDUSTRIES started when he heard "The Dystopia Journals” and agreed to work with the band.  This time he takes on the guise of the Hangman, brandishing a law book and clutching a noose, in an album that takes a satirical look at the theme of crime and punishment from the perspective of both the criminal and the hangman.  


Track listing for "The Malefactor’s Bloody Register” is as follows:


1. Crooks & Sinners

2. Race For The Gallows

3. The Hangman’s Hatch

4. The Bolted Door

5. This Cursed Flesh

6. I Hung My Heart On Harrow Square

7. Crowning The Cycle

8. Of Branded Blood


The line up of Bergen-based VULTURE INDUSTRIES includes Nilsen on vocals, synths and programming, Øyvind Madsen (SULPHUR, ex-ENSLAVED, sessions guitars for DEATHCON) and Eivind Huse (SULPHUR, ex-SYRACH) on guitars, Kyrre Teigen on bass and Tor HelgeGjengedal (ex-MALICE IN WONDERLAND, ex-SULPHUR, ex-TAAKE) on drums.  


The band is due to support TRISTANIA in Norway in early October, and will hit the road to promote the album with label-mates TAAKE, HELHEIM and SULPHUR during October and November, as well as appearing at the Labyrinthic Metal Evening in Bucharest on the 16th October along with Sweden’s SHINING. 



Vulture Industries on MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/vultureindustries

Vulture Industries Website: http://www.vulture-industries.net

Vulture Industries on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/vultureindustries

Vulture Industries on ReverbNation: http://www.reverbnation.com/vultureindustries

Dark Essence Records: http://www.darkessencerecords.no

Views: 739 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: Dark Essence Records, Vulture Industries | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com