Home » 2012 » February » 14 » WORDS OF FAREWELL signed with AFM Records
0:09 AM
WORDS OF FAREWELL signed with AFM Records

We are proud to announce the signing of one of the most promising newcomers in years! WORDS OF FAREWELL from Germany play Progressive Death Metal in the vein of bands like Dark Tranquillity, Scar Symmetry or Insomnium. - The debut album entitled "Immersion" will be released March 30th, 2012!

The band says:
"We're really proud to have been able to get a record deal after these 5 years.
And the fact that we've been signed by such a big label such as AFM-records left us speechless at first because we certainly didn't expect that. Thus we're even more delighted to now be a part of the AFM family and hope that we'll be able to offer our fans quite a treat in the future, for Immersion is only the start of our kinship with AFM-Records."

... and to get to know the band a little better, they (or better vocalist Alex) prepared a little video message

Alexander Otto - Vocals & Lyrics
Erik Gaßmus - Lead & Rhythm Guitar
Henrik Tschierschky - Lead & Rhythm Guitar
Nils Urginus - Bass
Jonas Wübbe - Drums
Leo Wichmann - Keyboards & Ambient

Views: 508 | Added by: PestWebzine | Tags: Words Of Farewell, progressive, Immersion, Germany, album, AFM Records, Metal, Death, 2012 | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
Email: contact@pestwebzine.com